Skip to main content Website Structure Site map
This site uses cookies

We use cookies to provide you with the best browsing experience. By continuing to navigate this site you are consenting to its use. To find out more about cookies, see our Cookie Policy.

Photo of the interior of the Presidential Train Restaurant Room

Principal Founding Members

Principal Founding Members

The National Railway Museum Armando Ginestal Machado Foundation was created by Decree-Law nº 38/2005 of 17 February, under private law, of indefinite duration, having been recognized as being of public benefit for the purposes of Decree-Law No. 460/77 of 7 November.

The Foundation has the following founders:

Logo - Estado Português | Ministério das Infraestruturas e Habitação Logo - Câmara Municipal do Entroncamento Logo - CP - Comboios de Portugal, E.P.E. Logo - Infraestruturas de Portugal S.A. Logo - Somague Engenharia S.A. | NEOPUL – Sociedade de Estudos e Construções, S.A.Logo - Siemens S.A. ; EDIFER – Construções Pires Coelho e Fernandes, S.A. | PROMORAIL  - Tecnologias de Caminhos de Ferro.S.A.Logo - Elevo Logo - OpwayLogo - EFACEC Engenharia S.A.

Other Founding Members


Subscribe to our newsletter and receive all the news in your email